top of page

Wheel of fortune!

Updated: Dec 4, 2021

Did you know that your wheel of fortune is within you?

Heard of chakras?

Chakra (in Sanskrit) means “wheel” and refers to energy points in your body.

They are thought to be spinning disks of energy that should stay “open” and aligned, as they correspond to bundles of nerves, major organs, and areas of our energetic body that affect our emotional and physical well-being.

There are a total of 114 chakras.

Of these, 7 are major chakras, 21 minor chakras and 86 micro chakras in human body.

Physically each chakra is a nervous system plexus within the body. Each Chakra has emotional and spiritual attributes and today I’m going to briefly discuss about the most fundamental of all chakras - the root chakra.

The Root Chakra is our primal energy of survival - our fight, flight or freeze response. The energy of Root Chakra allows us to harness courage, resourcefulness and the will to live during challenging times.

Located at the perineum,the root chakra is associated with foundation and safety.

When the root chakra is imbalanced,physical symptoms may manifest in any of these ways.. issues with the bone(fractures inclusive) teeth,colon,rectum,bladder,lower back.There may also be conditions related to thighs,knees,legs,ankles and feet.

Emotionally,this can be seen as ‘not being able to turn off your monkey mind’. Anxiety,depression,state of lack/financial difficulties may be seen.

You may feel unsafe emotionally and/or physically.

You may fear abandonment.

People with a strong will to live have a strong root chakra.When one loses the will to live, their root chakra begins to dissolve and one loses the connection to their physical reality.My research into suicidality .. brought me to the chakra system and gain wisdom through this alternative healing methodology.

Most reiki masters understand and teach that this chakra develops between ages 0-7 years.

Our seven chakras are within the body, and they work in tandem with the cyclical pattern of our physical lives and feelings; every seven years, we have one dominant chakra for each life cycle. The first seven years of our lives relate to the root chakra, the next seven years relate to the sacral chakra, and so forth.

During this age, if the child has had situations which has affected his/her sense of safety or if they’ve experienced abandonment issues etc .. this chakra may remain unbalanced.

Grounding techniques to bring root chakra into balance usually resolves most issues associated with its imbalance.

This modality of diagnosing and healing is like an ocean in itself..and this is just a tiny snapshot of the very basics about one of the chakras.. however, it is not difficult to see that it beautifully shows us how deeply our mind (plexus of nerves) and body are connected intrinsically.

Obviously for life threatening conditions,you will seek and do what is right.. but if things in your life are not in balance,maybe connect the dots ….and you may just get your answers.

With love & gratitude,



bottom of page